Quantum eMotion partnership

Quantum eMotion Partners with The Platform for Digital and Quantum Innovation (PINQ²) for Testing its Security Platform using IBM Quantum Computer Powered Simulated Attacks

 

MONTREAL, March 18th, 2024 – Quantum eMotion Corp. (TSX.V: QNC) (OTCQB: QNCCF) (“QeM” or the “Company”) is pleased to announce its strategic partnership with the Platform for Digital and Quantum Innovation (PINQ²), a non-profit organization ( NPO) founded in 2021 by the Quebec Ministry of Economy, Innovation and Energy (MEIE) and the University of Sherbrooke. This collaboration marks an important milestone in Quantum eMotion's mission to improve the resilience of its security platform against the most advanced security threats, including simulated quantum computer attacks orchestrated using the Qiskit platform. IBM Quantum.

IBM and PINQ² announced last year the installation and availability of Canada's first IBM Quantum System One, along a partnership to accelerate quantum computing research application development into tackle complex and pressing global challenges. PINQ² is the exclusive operator of the cutting-edge 127-qubit IBM Quantum System One located at IBM Bromont.

The project's goal is to thoroughly examine and assess a version of the Kyber algorithm and the Quantum Random Number Generator (QRNG) that Quantum eMotion currently uses. The project aims to evaluate the QeM security system's performance in a simulated adversarial security setting, ensuring its consistency with the company's strategic goals. Specifically, the project will investigate the technical challenges of the Kyber version through advanced testing, analysis, and possible optimization efforts. Furthermore, quantum attacks will be emulated using Qiskit to confirm the algorithm's resilience against emerging threats.

At the core of this project is a comprehensive review of Quantum eMotion's existing quantum-resistant security framework, identifying its strengths, weaknesses, and potential vulnerabilities. The partnership with PINQ² leverages simulation tools like Qiskit to execute quantum attack simulations, rigorously testing the security solution's durability.

Francis Bellido, CEO of QeM, commented: “We are very excited to collaborate with PINQ² in this unique endeavor, which has never been done before in this field. This is the first step toward building an open-source test bed for post-quantum security solutions. Eventually, we aim at proving that our security platform can make a significant difference in withstanding the threats posed by quantum computing.

" We are delighted to partner with Quantum eMotion in this groundbreaking project. Our collaboration will enable us to leverage our expertise and resources to rigorously test Quantum eMotion's security platform against the most advanced threats, including simulated quantum computer attacks. ”, stated Éric Capelle, Executive Director of PINQ². “ This partnership is a testament to our commitment to driving innovation and advancing the field of quantum-resistant security solutions. "

For more information about Quantum eMotion and its innovative projects, please visit Quantum eMotion website.

 

About QeM

The Company’s mission is to address the growing demand for affordable hardware and software security for connected devices. QeM has become a pioneering force in classical and quantum cybersecurity solutions thanks to its patented Quantum Random Number Generator, a security solution that exploits the built-in unpredictability of quantum mechanics and promises to provide enhanced protection for high-value assets and critical systems.

The Company intends to target highly valued Financial Services, Healthcare, Blockchain Applications, Cloud-Based IT Security Infrastructure, Classified Government Networks and Communication Systems, Secure Device Keying (IOT, Automotive, Consumer Electronics) and Quantum Cryptography.

 

About PINQ²

The Quebec Digital and Quantum Innovation Platform is a non-profit organization created by the University of Sherbrooke and the Quebec government in 2021. Its mission is to support organizations towards accelerated digital transformation, accentuate collaboration and simplify technology transfer between industry and research, in addition to training the talents of tomorrow.

    Subscribe to our newsletter

    Receive the latest PINQ² information directly to your email address.


      Any questions? Contact us!

      Our team is at your disposal. Please contact us and specify your requirements:

Partenariat Quantum eMotion

Quantum eMotion s’associe à la Plate-forme pour l’innovation numérique et quantique (PINQ²) pour tester sa plate-forme de sécurité à l’aide d’attaques simulées par ordinateur quantique d’IBM

 

MONTREAL, March 18th, 2024 – Quantum eMotion Corp. (TSX.V : QNC) (OTCQB : QNCCF) (» QeM » ou la » Société «) est ravie d’annoncer son partenariat stratégique avec la Plateforme d’innovation numérique et quantique (PINQ²), un organisme à but non lucratif (OBNL) fondé en 2021 par le ministère de l’Économie, de l’Innovation et de l’Énergie du Québec (MEIE) et l’Université de Sherbrooke. Cette collaboration marque une étape importante dans la mission de Quantum eMotion d’améliorer la résilience de sa plateforme de sécurité contre les menaces de sécurité les plus avancées, y compris les attaques simulées d’ordinateurs quantiques orchestrées à l’aide de la plateforme Qiskit d’IBM Quantum.

IBM et PINQ² ont annoncé l’année dernière l’installation et la disponibilité du premier IBM Quantum System One au Canada, dans le cadre d’un partenariat visant à accélérer le développement d’applications de recherche en informatique quantique pour relever des défis mondiaux complexes et imminents. PINQ² est l’opérateur exclusif de l’IBM Quantum System One de 127 qubits situé à IBM Bromont.

L’objectif du projet est d’examiner et d’évaluer en profondeur une version de l’algorithme Kyber et du générateur quantique de nombres aléatoires (QRNG) que Quantum eMotion utilise actuellement. Le projet vise à évaluer les performances du système de sécurité QeM dans un cadre de sécurité contradictoire simulé, en s’assurant de sa cohérence avec les objectifs stratégiques de l’entreprise. Plus précisément, le projet étudiera les défis techniques de la version Kyber par le biais de tests avancés, d’analyses et d’efforts d’optimisation possibles. En outre, des attaques quantiques seront émulées à l’aide de Qiskit afin de confirmer la résilience de l’algorithme face aux menaces émergentes.

Au cœur de ce projet se trouve un examen approfondi du cadre de sécurité quantique existant de Quantum eMotion, qui identifiera ses forces, ses faiblesses et ses vulnérabilités potentielles. Le partenariat avec PINQ² s’appuie sur des outils de simulation tels que Qiskit pour exécuter des simulations d’attaques quantiques et tester rigoureusement la durabilité de la solution de sécurité.

Francis Bellido, PDG de QeM, a déclaré « Nous sommes très heureux de collaborer avec PINQ² dans cette entreprise unique, qui n’a jamais été réalisée auparavant dans ce domaine. Il s’agit de la première étape vers la construction d’un banc d’essai basé sur un code source libre pour les solutions de sécurité post-quantique. À terme, nous voulons prouver que notre plateforme de sécurité peut faire une différence significative dans la résilience aux menaces posées par l’informatique quantique. »

« Nous sommes enthousiastes à l’idée de nous associer à Quantum eMotion dans le cadre de ce projet novateur. Notre collaboration nous permettra de tirer parti de notre expertise et de nos ressources pour soumettre la plateforme de sécurité de Quantum eMotion à des tests rigoureux contre les menaces les plus avancées, y compris des attaques simulées d’ordinateurs quantiques », a déclaré Éric Capelle, directeur général de PINQ². « Ce partenariat témoigne de notre engagement à stimuler l’innovation et à faire progresser le domaine des solutions de sécurité résistantes à l’informatique quantique. »

Pour plus d’informations sur Quantum eMotion et ses projets innovants, veuillez consulter le site web de Quantum eMotion.

 

À propos de QeM

La mission de l’entreprise est de répondre à la demande croissante de sécurité matérielle et logicielle abordable pour les appareils connectés. QeM est devenu une force pionnière dans les solutions de cybersécurité classiques et quantiques grâce à son générateur de nombres aléatoires quantiques breveté, une solution de sécurité qui exploite l’imprévisibilité intégrée de la mécanique quantique et promet de fournir une protection accrue pour les actifs de grande valeur et les systèmes critiques.

La société entend cibler les services financiers, les soins de santé, les applications Blockchain, l’infrastructure de sécurité informatique basée sur le cloud, les réseaux gouvernementaux classifiés et les systèmes de communication, les clés de dispositifs sécurisés (IOT, automobile, électronique grand public) et la cryptographie quantique, qui sont des domaines très prisés.

 

À propos de PINQ² 

La Plateforme d’innovation numérique et quantique est un organisme à but non lucratif créé par l’Université de Sherbrooke et le ministère de l’Économie, de l’Innovation et de l’Énergie du Québec en 2021. Sa mission est d’accompagner les organisations vers une transformation numérique accélérée, d’accentuer la collaboration et de simplifier le transfert technologique entre l’industrie et la recherche, en plus de former les talents de demain.

    Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

    Recevez les dernières informations PINQ² directement sur votre adresse de courriel.


      Une question ? Contactez-nous !

      Notre équipe se tient à votre disposition, contactez-nous en précisant votre besoin :