About Us

PINQ², the Quebec Digital and Quantum Innovation Platform, supports companies, SMEs and start-ups by helping them de-risk their digital transformation while supporting their innovations.

 

Business,Development,To,Success,And,Growing,Growth,Concept.,Businessman,Pointing

About Us

Our value proposition

A unique service offering in Quebec, Canada and attractive internationally for hybrid quantum computing, aligned with industrial IT and security standards as well as a simple and fluid user experience.

We promote collaboration between industry and academia, as well as training tomorrow’s talent.

In the near future, we will also offer data sovereignty for the IBM Quantum System One computer in Quebec, another important asset in a context of increased competitiveness.

PINQ² supports you

De-risking business innovation

Our mission

Support companies, SMEs and start-ups by helping them de-risk their digital transformation and innovation.

Our vision

To become a digital innovation accelerator for Quebec businesses in priority areas, such as environment, energy, finance, manufacturing and health.

Our values

Integrity : At PINQ² we have absolute respect for ethics and moral values in all the actions and projects we undertake.

Trust : We are convinced that transparency both internally and externally forms the basis of strong relationships and partnerships.

Collaboration : We work in harmony with our teams, our customers, our partners and our ecosystem to achieve common goals by sharing ideas, skills and efforts.

Innovation : The constant search for new ideas and approaches to solve problems and improve existing processes drives us every day.

pinq-team

PINQ²

Our promises

Accessible service : We help you secure financial support from granting agencies, a key piece to the realization of your digital and quantum advancement. You thus benefit from support that enables you to have sustainable and affordable solutions, along with a unique computing power guaranteed over time.

Confidentiality : Before, during and after your project, we ensure the confidentiality and security of your data.

Adapted support : Personalized support offered by a team of experts dedicated to your project. In addition to listening to your needs, we identify the most optimal resource for achieving your objectives.

Autonomy : We accompany you in the development of your solutions by aligning closely with the standards of your industry, as well as imparting the necessary skills for you to continue your digital and quantum advancement autonomously.

PINQ² talents

Executive committee

Éric Capelle

Executive Director

Lyse Le Gal

Chief Financial and Administrative Officer

Alexis Gouslisty

Chief Technology Officer

Gaël Humbert

Chief of Business Development and Strategy

Business development and strategy team

Victoria Bernard

Communication and marketing

Marie-Eve Boulanger

Program Manager

Maxime Paiement Marchand

Program Manager

Iris Roland

Communications and Marketing Manager

Technology team

Didier Cotton

Security and Governance Director

Matthieu Fortin-Deschênes

Product Director

Sagarika Ghosh

Quantum Product Director

Christophe Pere

Hybrid and Quantum Scientific Advisor

Mathieu Thery

Director of Operations and Infrastructure

Finance and operations team

Leslie Ning

Lead - Legal Affairs and Operations

PINQ² resources

Board of directors

Vincent Aimez

Vice-rector for promotion and partnerships at the University of Sherbrooke

Vincent Aimez is a professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Engineering and is vice-rector for partnerships and valorization. As vice-rector, he notably manages the University's Innovation Entrepreneurship Partnerships strategy, including the business partnerships group (GPA) which facilitates links between the UdeS and its partners at all levels. He is in charge of major projects for the UdeS such as the DISTRIQ and TECHNUM innovation zones. He also contributed in collaboration with the MEIE to the establishment of the Digital and Quantum Innovation Platform (PINQ2) and the Integrated Innovation Chain bringing together the Quantum Institute (IQ), the Interdisciplinary Institute of Technological Innovation (3IT) and the MiQro Innovation Collaboration Center (C2MI). He is currently working on the development of the solar technology park at the University of Sherbrooke, in partnership with Hydro-Sherbrooke. as a researcher, he is the co-founder of the CNRS International Joint Unit “Laboratory Nanotechnologies Nanosystems (LN2)” which has become a point of contact between Europe and North America in the field of micro-nanotechnologies.

Eugenie Brouillet

Vice-rector for research, creation and innovation at Laval University

Eugénie Brouillet is vice-rector for research, creation and innovation at Laval University. She is also a lawyer and full professor at the Faculty of Law, which she directed as dean from 2012 to 2017, after having served as vice-dean of undergraduate studies (2010-2012).

His areas of research are constitutional law, particularly Canadian and comparative federalism in a plurinational context and the protection of human rights and freedoms. She sits on numerous boards of directors, including that of the University Hospital Center of Quebec – Université Laval, Centraide Québec Chaudière-Appalaches and MILA.

Ghyslain Goulet

President of ACET

Ghyslain Goulet is CEO of the Accelerator for the Creation of Technological Businesses (ACET Banque Nationale) and manager of the Quantacet fund.This manager has 25 years of experience in strategic support for managers of large companies, technological SMEs and economic development. He is a dynamic leader recognized for his business acumen, his ability to understand issues, his mobilization skills and his ease in developing trusting interpersonal relationships. He stands out for his results orientation.

Sarah Jenna

 Co-Founder & CEO MIMS.ai

As co-founder and CEO of MIMs (My Intelligent Machines), Sarah Jenna leverages her expertise in cellular and microbiological genomics to provide life sciences companies with cutting-edge integrative genomics skills to enable them to develop personalized medical care and more efficient agricultural processes. Sarah received her doctorate in cell biology and microbiology from Aix-Marseille University in France in 1998. Since 2006, she has also been director of the Integrative Genomics and Cell Signaling Laboratory at UQÀM.

Alain Lavoie

President of LexRock.IA

For more than 25 years, Alain Lavoie has been a leader very involved in the ICT ecosystem in Quebec. He is an expert in the world of digital transformation, information management and natural language processing (NLP).

In 2019, he co-founded LexRock AI: a platform using artificial intelligence, allowing the analysis, extraction and comparison of information from unstructured documents, intended for different sectors of activity (-Finance-Insurance- Legal - Cybersecurity). The LexRock AI platform notably allows the anonymization of information, thus offering a solution helping companies comply with data protection rules.

Alain is mainly recognized for defending the interests of SMEs in information technology and sits on numerous committees and boards of directors.

Julie Lavoie

Partner and Business Sector Lead at Levio

Julie is a partner and Business Sector Lead at Levio. Levio is a business transformation and IT firm and one of the fastest growing companies in Canada. It now has nearly 2,000 employees in 5 countries.

Julie has over 24 years of experience in the financial institutions sector in executive roles. Before joining Levio, she was Leader of the Small and Medium Business Sector in Canada for TD Bank. She led a team of advisors in Canada who supported clients with their business needs, earning JD Power recognition in 2022 as the financial institution offering the best customer satisfaction to SMEs. Before joining TD in 2020, she was Senior Vice-President, Transformation, at the National Bank of Canada. She oversaw the acceleration of business efficiency, digital reach, large-scale project management and cultural transformation of this organization, bringing new ways of working. Previously, she led contact centers and served as vice president of human resources focused on talent, leadership and engagement. Before joining the financial industry, she was a labor and employment lawyer.

David McFarlane

Associate, FGS Longview

David is a dynamic, motivated and resourceful leader with over 20 years of experience in business and corporate development, as well as politics. His exceptional track record of completing investment projects is a testament to his successful negotiation skills. He has developed and negotiated partnerships with institutions, governments and businesses in Canada, the United States and Europe. He succeeded through hard work, a little luck, some business acumen, and an ability to understand people, macroeconomic and political influences, and global trade and investment flows.

 

After a long career including key leadership roles in the private and public sectors, David joined FGS Longview as an Associate in September 2022. From 2011 to 2016, David worked at Investissement Québec, notably as Director of the London Office for almost 5 years. From 2016 to 2020, David served as Director of Policy and then Chief of Staff to Navdeep Bains, Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development in Ottawa. In this role, David was responsible for delivering an innovation-driven industrial policy to Cabinet and the Prime Minister, leading to the launch of a series of new programs such as the Superclusters initiative, and the Strategic Innovation Fund. His other responsibilities included managing telecommunications policies and the Investment Canada Act.

Chantal Trépanier

Shareholder and member of the SIM board of directors

Chantal stands out for her leadership and creativity; innovation and development have always been her priorities. 

Creator of Cognibox, a subcontracting compliance management software suite used by the largest corporations in the world, she was able to pass the torch by restructuring her company and now puts her experience and expertise at the service of Quebec companies. . Involved in the entrepreneurial community (mainly technological), she contributes to the creation of an innovative ecosystem and to making it shine on global markets.

An involved entrepreneur, Ms. Trépanier sits on several boards of directors including the Quebec Innovation Council and that of the Association québécoise des technologies (outgoing president). Its multiple implications (Groupé, Digihub, Institute of Technology for Humans, CRIQ [until 2020], CNETE and Explorance) are always focused on innovation and the influence of this ecosystem of innovative companies. She will also have been the first Canadian personality to sit on the prestigious board of the National Safety Council (NSC), the most important American organization in the field of health and safety in the world. Recognized by her peers as leaders of technology companies, in 2015 she won the prestigious CEO of the Year Award from Investissement Québec.

Our engagement

Sustainable development

Green data center and carbon footprint tracking.

Our data center is located in the former convent of the Gray Nuns of Mont-Ste-Famille, in the Estrie region, at Humano.

Eco-friendly data center

An innovative project was set up by Humano to recover the heat generated by our high-performance computing center aimed at heating surrounding homes by capturing the heat emitted by our equipment, thus demonstrating our commitment to our energy transition and innovation environmental.

Carbon footprint

In partnership with Exaion, we will have the privilege of benefiting from new technology allowing our customers and partners to monitor their carbon footprint associated with their calculations in real time.

    Subscribe to our newsletter

    Receive the latest PINQ² information directly to your email address.


      Any questions? Contact us!

      Our team is at your disposal. Please contact us and specify your requirements:

A propos

PINQ², la Plateforme d’Innovation Numérique et Quantique du Québec, accompagne les entreprises, les PME ainsi que les start-up en les aidant à dé-risquer leur transformation numérique tout en soutenant leurs innovations.

 

Business,Development,To,Success,And,Growing,Growth,Concept.,Businessman,Pointing

A propos

Notre proposition de valeur

Une offre de services unique au Québec, Canada et attractive à l’international de calcul hybride quantique, alignée avec les standards industriels informatiques et de sécurité ainsi qu’une expérience utilisateur simple et fluide.

Nous favorisons la collaboration entre les milieux industriels et académiques ainsi que la formation des talents de demain.

Nous offrirons également, dans un futur proche, la souveraineté des données pour l’ordinateur IBM Quantum System One au Québec, autre atout important dans un contexte de compétitivité accrue.

PINQ² vous accompagne

Dé-risquer l'innovation commerciale

Notre mission

Accompagner les entreprises, PME et start up en les aidant à dé-risquer leur transformation et innovation numérique. 

Notre vision

Devenir un accélérateur de l’innovation numérique pour les entreprises québécoises dans les domaines prioritaires mais non exclusifs de l’environnement, de l’énergie, des finances, de la manufacture et de la santé. 

Nos valeurs

Intégrité : Chez PINQ² nous avons le respect absolu de l’éthique et des valeurs morales dans toutes les actions et projets que nous entreprenons.

Confiance : Nous sommes convaincus que la transparence en interne comme en externe constitue la base des relations et des partenariats solides.

Collaboration : Nous travaillons en harmonie avec nos équipes, nos clients, nos partenaires et notre écosystème pour atteindre les objectifs communs en partageant idées, compétences et efforts.

Innovation : La recherche constante de nouvelles idées et approches pour résoudre les problèmes et améliorer les processus existants nous anime au quotidien.

pinq-team

PINQ²

Nos promesses

Service accessible : Nous vous aidons à obtenir des leviers financiers, auprès d’organismes subventionnaires, nécessaires à la réalisation de votre avancement numérique et quantique. Vous bénéficiez donc d’un appui vous permettant d’avoir des solutions durables et abordables en plus d’une puissance de calcul unique assurée dans le temps

Confidentialité : Autant avant, pendant et après votre projet, nous vous offrons une confidentialité en plus de vous assurer la sécurité de l’ensemble de vos données.

Soutien adapté : Un accompagnement personnalisé grâce à une équipe d’experts dédiée à votre projet. En plus d’être à l’écoute de vos besoins, nous identifions la ressource la plus optimale pour l’atteinte de vos objectifs.

Autonomie : Nous vous accompagnons dans le développement de vos solutions en se rapprochant le plus près des standards de votre industrie en plus de vous transmettre les compétences nécessaires afin de poursuivre votre avancée numérique et quantique de façon autonome.

Les talents PINQ²

Comité de direction

Eric Capelle

Directeur Général

Lyse Le Gal

Cheffe Administration et Finances

Alexis Gouslisty

Chef des technologies

Gael Humbert

Chef du développement affaires et stratégies

Equipe développement des affaires et stratégie

Victoria Bernard

Communication et marketing

Marie-Eve Boulanger

Gestionnaire de programme

Maxime Paiement Marchand

Gestionnaire de programme

Iris Roland

Responsable  Communication et Marketing

Equipe technologie

Didier Cotton

Directeur Sécurité et Gouvernance

Matthieu Fortin-Deschênes

Directeur de produit

Sagarika Ghosh

Directrice de produit quantique

Christophe Pere

Conseiller scientifique hybride et quantique

Mathieu Thery

Directeur des opérations et des infrastructures

Équipe finances et opérations

Leslie Ning

Responsable des affaires juridiques et des opérations

Les ressources PINQ²

Le conseil d'administration

Vincent Aimez

Vice-recteur à la valorisation et aux partenariats à l’Université de Sherbrooke

Vincent Aimez est professeur au Département de génie électrique et de génie informatique il est vice-recteur aux partenariats et à la valorisation. À titre de vice-recteur il gère notamment la stratégie Innovation Partenariats Entrepreneuriats de l’Université incluant le groupe de partenariats d’affaires (GPA) qui facilite les liens entre l’UdeS et ses partenaires à tous les niveaux. Il est en charge pour l’UdeS de projets majeurs tels que les zones d’innovation DISTRIQ et TECHNUM. Il a également contribué en collaboration avec le MEIE à la mise en place de la Plateforme d’Innovation Numérique et Quantique (PINQ2) et la Chaine d’innovation Intégrée regroupant l’institut Quantique (IQ), l’institut Interdisciplinaire d’Innovation Technologique (3IT) et le Centre de collaboration MiQro Innovation (C2MI). Il travaille actuellement au développement du parc de technologies solaires à l’Université de Sherbrooke, en partenariat avec Hydro-Sherbrooke. à titre de chercheur, il est le cofondateur de l’Unité Mixte Internationale CNRS « Laboratoire Nanotechnologies Nanosystèmes (LN2) » qui est devenu un point de contact entre l’Europe et l’Amérique du Nord dans le domaine des micro-nanotechnologies.

Eugénie Brouillet

Vice-rectrice à la recherche, à la création et à l’innovation à l’Université Laval

Eugénie Brouillet est vice-rectrice à la recherche, à la création et à l’innovation à l’Université Laval. Elle est également avocate et professeure titulaire à la Faculté de droit, qu’elle a dirigée à titre de doyenne de 2012 à 2017, après y avoir occupé les fonctions de vice-doyenne aux études de premier cycle (2010-2012).

Ses domaines de recherche sont le droit constitutionnel, en particulier le fédéralisme canadien et comparé en contexte plurinational et la protection des droits et libertés de la personne. Elle siège sur de nombreux conseils d’administration, dont celui du Centre hospitalier universitaire de Québec – Université Laval, de Centraide Québec Chaudière-Appalaches et du MILA.

Ghyslain Goulet

Président de l’ACET

Ghyslain Goulet est président directeur général de l’Accélérateur de Création d’Entreprises Technologiques (ACET Banque Nationale) et gestionnaire du fonds Quantacet.Ce gestionnaire possède 25 ans d’expérience en accompagnement stratégique auprès de dirigeants de grandes entreprises, de PME technologiques et en développement économique. C’est un leader dynamique reconnu pour son sens des affaires, sa capacité à saisir les enjeux, ses habiletés de mobilisation et sa facilité à développer des relations interpersonnelles de confiance. Il se distingue par son orientation vers les résultats.

Sarah Jenna

 Co-fondatrice & PDG MIMS.ai

En tant que cofondatrice et PDG de MIMs (My Intelligent Machines), Sarah Jenna met à profit son expertise en génomique cellulaire et microbiologique pour offrir aux entreprises du secteur des sciences de la vie des compétences de pointe en génomique intégrative, afin de leur permettre de développer des soins médicaux personnalisés et des procédés agricoles plus efficaces. Sarah a obtenu son doctorat en biologie cellulaire et microbiologie de l’Université Aix-Marseille en France en 1998. Depuis 2006, elle est également directrice du Laboratoire de génomique intégrative et signalisation cellulaire de l’UQÀM.

Alain Lavoie

Président de LexRock.IA

Depuis plus de 25 ans, Alain Lavoie est un leader très impliqué dans l’écosystème des TIC au Québec. Il est un expert dans l’univers de la transformation numérique, de la gestion de l’information et du traitement automatique des langues naturelles (TALN).

En 2019, il cofonde LexRock AI : une plateforme utilisant l’intelligence artificielle, permettant l’analyse, l’extraction et la comparaison d’informations provenant de documents non-structurés, destinés à différents secteurs d’activité (- Finances- Assurances- Juridique- Cybersécurité). La plateforme LexRock AI permet notamment l’anonymisation des informations, offrant ainsi une solution aidant les entreprises à se conformer aux règles liées à la protection des données.

Alain est principalement reconnu pour défendre les intérêts des PME en technologie de l’information et siège sur de nombreux comités et conseils d’administration.

Julie Lavoie

Associée et Lead des secteurs d’affaires chez Levio

Julie est associée et Lead des secteurs d’affaires chez Levio. Levio est une firme spécialisée dans la transformation des affaires et des TI et l’une des entreprises connaissant la croissance la plus rapide au Canada. Elle compte maintenant près de 2000 collaborateurs dans 5 pays.

Julie a plus de 24 ans d’expérience dans le secteur des institutions financières dans des rôles d’exécutif. Avant de se joindre à Levio, elle était Leader du secteur des petites et moyennes entreprises au Canada pour la Banque TD. Elle a dirigé une équipe de conseillers au Canada qui ont appuyé les clients dans leurs besoins d’affaires, gagnant en 2022 la reconnaissance J.D. Power comme l’institution financière offrant la meilleure satisfaction clientèle aux PMEs. Avant de se joindre à la TD en 2020, elle était première vice-présidente, Transformation, à la Banque Nationale du Canada. Elle a supervisé l’accélération de l’efficience d’affaires, de la portée numérique, de la gestion de projet à grande échelle et de la transformation culturelle de cette organisation, apportant de nouvelles façons de travailler. Auparavant, elle a dirigé les centres de contacts et a été vice-présidente des ressources humaines axée sur les talents, le leadership et la mobilisation. Avant de rejoindre le secteur financier, elle était avocate en droit du travail et de l’emploi.

David McFarlane

Associé, FGS Longview

David est un leader dynamique, motivé et ingénieux avec plus de 20 ans d’expérience dans le développement commercial et corporatif, ainsi qu’en politique. Son palmarès exceptionnel de réalisation de projets d’investissement témoigne de ses compétences en matière de négociation avec succès. Il a développé et négocié des partenariats avec des institutions, des gouvernements et des entreprises du Canada, des États-Unis et de l’Europe. Il a réussi grâce à un travail acharné, un peu de chance, un certain sens commercial, et à sa capacité à comprendre les gens, les influences macroéconomiques et politiques, ainsi que les flux mondiaux de commerce et d’investissement.

 

Après une longue carrière comprenant des rôles de direction clés dans les secteurs privé et public, David s’est joint, en septembre 2022, à FGS Longview comme associé. De 2011 à 2016, David a travaillé à Investissement Québec, notamment comme Directeur du Bureau de Londres pendant presque 5 ans.  De 2016 à 2020, David a occupé le poste de directeur des politiques et ensuite de chef de cabinet de Navdeep Bains, ministre de l’Innovation, des Sciences et du Développement économique à Ottawa. À ce titre, David a été responsable de la livraison d’une politique industrielle axé sur l’innovation au Cabinet et au premier ministre, ce qui a mené au lancement d’une série de nouveaux programmes tels que l’initiative des Supergrappes, et le Fonds pour l’innovation stratégique.  Ses autres responsabilités incluaient la gestion des politiques de télécommunications et la Loi sur Investissement Canada.

Chantal Trépanier

Actionnaire et membre du conseil d’administration SIM

Chantal se démarque par son leadership et sa créativité, l’innovation et le développement ont toujours été ses priorités. 

Créatrice de Cognibox, une suite logicielle de gestion de la conformité de la sous-traitance utilisée par les plus grandes corporations dans le monde, elle a su passer le flambeau en restructurant sa compagnie et met désormais son expérience et expertise au service des entreprises du Québec. Impliquée dans la communauté entrepreneuriale (principalement techonologique), elle contribue à la création d’un écosystème innovant et à le faire rayonner sur les marchés mondiaux.

Entrepreneure impliquée, Mme Trépanier siège sur plusieurs conseils d’administration dont le Conseil de l’innovation du Québec et celui de l’Association québécoise des technologies (présidente sortante). Ses multiples implications (Groupé, Digihub, Institut de la technologie pour l’humain, CRIQ [jusqu’en 2020], CNETE et Explorance) sont toujours axées vers l’innovation et le rayonnement de cet écosystème d’entreprises innovantes. Elle aura en outre été la première personnalité canadienne à siéger sur le prestigieux conseil du National Safety Council (NSC), le plus important organisme américain dans le domaine de la santé et sécurité au monde. Reconnue par ses pairs dirigeants d’entreprises technologiques, elle a remporté en 2015 le prestigieux Prix PDG de l’année d’Investissement Québec.

Notre engagement

Développement durable

Centre de données vert et suivi de l’empreinte carbone.

Notre centre de données est situé dans l’ancien couvent des Sœurs Grises de Mont-Ste-Famille, dans la région de l’Estrie, chez Humano.

Centre de données écoresponsable

Un projet novateur a été mis en place par Humano afin de récupérer la chaleur générée par notre centre de calcul haute performance visant à chauffer les logements environnants en captant la chaleur émise par notre équipement, démontrant ainsi notre engagement envers notre transition énergétique et l’innovation environnementale.

Empreinte carbone

En partenariat avec notre associé Exaion, nous aurons le privilège de bénéficier d’une nouvelle technologie permettant à nos clients et partenaires de surveiller en temps réel leur empreinte carbone associée à leurs calculs.

    Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre

    Recevez les dernières informations PINQ² directement sur votre adresse de courriel.


      Une question ? Contactez-nous !

      Notre équipe se tient à votre disposition, contactez-nous en précisant votre besoin :